Contact Us

The Department of Languages and Culture Studies is located in the College of Education building.  Please click here for specific directions to our building on campus. The physical mailing address for the department is:

Department of Languages and Culture Studies
9201 University City Boulevard
Charlotte, N.C. 28223


 

Department Chair

Ann B. Gonzalez
abgonzal@uncc.edu
704-687-8761

Associate Chair

Anabel Aliaga-Buchenau
aaliagab@uncc.edu
704-687-8765

Graduate Director, M.A. in Spanish

Concepción B. Godev
cgodev@uncc.edu 
704-687-8486

Undergraduate Program Coordinators

Arabic Minor: Noha Ghali
nghali@uncc.edu

Chinese Minor: Tianran Liu
tsavaiin@uncc.edu

Francophone Studies/Minor: Allison Stedman
Allison.Stedman@uncc.edu

French Major/Minor: Mary LaMarca
mlamarca@uncc.edu

German Major/Minor: Angela Jakeway
ajakeway@uncc.edu

Italian Minor: Daniela Cunico Dal Pra
dcunicod@uncc.edu

Spanish Major/Minor: Paloma Fernandez-Sanchez and Shaun Stone
pfernan2@uncc.edu and sstone24@uncc.edu

Spanish Honors Program: David Dalton
ddalto14@uncc.edu

Japanese Major/Minor: Chikako Mori
cmori@uncc.edu

Russian Minor: Anastasia Koralova
akoralo@uncc.edu

Classical Studies Minor: Dale Grote
dagrote@uncc.edu

Translation Certificate Directors

Business Certificate Directors

For general questions about the department, please contact:

Administrative Assistants

Bridget Stipicevic
Phone: 704‑687‑8754
Email: bstipice@uncc.edu

Julia Geaney-Moore
Phone: 704-687-8754

Business Services Coordinator

Carol Hartley
Phone: 704‑687‑8786    
Email: carolhartley@uncc.edu