Directory

Myriam Al-Tai

Languages and Culture Studies

French Graduate Teaching Assistant
COED 422
maltai@uncc.edu

Read More about Myriam Al-Tai



David Arcia

Spanish Lecturer
COED 422
darcia@uncc.edu

Born and raised in El Salvador, David moved to Charlotte in 2014. He holds a Mayor and a Master in Environmental Studies, with specialization in Education. Interested in environmental issues, community development, photography, and technology....

Read More about David Arcia



Zahra Bahrani-Mostafavi

Lecturer in Farsi
COED 422
zmostafa@uncc.edu

Ms. Bahrani has many years of teaching experience in different areas of science and education. She has been a lecturer of Farsi language  at UNC Charlotte since 2011. She is very engaged in community services and  cultural activities. 

Read More about Zahra Bahrani-Mostafavi



Yuliya Baldwin

Lecturer in Russian Studies
COED 422
ybaldwin@uncc.edu

Yuliya Baldwin is a Lecturer of Russian Language and Russian Literature. She has also taught and coordinated a course in Global Connections. Baldwin has instructed courses in an on-campus, teleconference and online formats. She was awarded an Excellence...

Read More about Yuliya Baldwin



Anna Berges

Languages and Culture Studies

DAAD for German
COED 421
a.berges@uncc.edu

Read More about Anna Berges



Hugo Pascual Bordon

Spanish Fellow
COED 421
hpascual@uncc.edu

Read More about Hugo Pascual Bordon



Basma Botros

Languages and Culture Studies

Arabic Professor
COED 422
bbotros@uncc.edu

Read More about Basma Botros



Isabelle Buhot-Batista

Lecturer
COED 422
ibuhot@uncc.edu

Read More about Isabelle Buhot-Batista



Myron Claeys

Languages and Culture Studies

Spanish MA Fellow
COED 412
mmcken17@uncc.edu

Read More about Myron Claeys



Edwin Dávila

Spanish Lecturer
COED 422
edavila1@uncc.edu

Read More about Edwin Dávila



Chie Drake

Languages and Culture Studies

Japanese Lecturer
COED 420
cdrake10@uncc.edu

Read More about Chie Drake



Mirna Garcia

Languages and Culture Studies

SGTA
COED 421
mgarci31@uncc.edu

Read More about Mirna Garcia



Jane Houston

Lecturer
COED 422
jbhousto@uncc.edu

Ms. Houston has taught for the Department of Languages and Culture Studies since 1982.

Read More about Jane Houston



Karoline Kiefel

German MA Fellow
COED 421
kkiefel@uncc.edu

Read More about Karoline Kiefel



Valentina Lioce

Languages and Culture Studies

Italian Professor
COED 421
vlioce@uncc.edu

Read More about Valentina Lioce



Korinne Meier

Languages and Culture Studies

Film Studies Professor
COED 420
kmeier5@uncc.edu

Read More about Korinne Meier



Luis Mejia Diaz

Languages and Culture Studies

Spanish Professor
COED 421
lmejia3@uncc.edu

Read More about Luis Mejia Diaz



Fatima Moatassim de la Torre

Languages and Culture Studies

Spanish Professor
COED 422
fmoatass@uncc.edu

Read More about Fatima Moatassim de la Torre



Seirin Nagano

Japanese Fellow
COED 420
snagano@uncc.edu

Read More about Seirin Nagano



Yennica Palmer

Languages and Culture Studies

Spanish Graduate Teaching Assistant
COED 421
ypalmer@uncc.edu

Read More about Yennica Palmer



Xiaofei Pan

Languages and Culture Studies

Chinese Professor
COED 421
xpan2@uncc.edu

Read More about Xiaofei Pan



Kyle Parrish

Languages and Culture Studies

Spanish MA Fellow
COED 412
kparri13@uncc.edu

Read More about Kyle Parrish



Maria Teresa Rains

Lecturer
COED 421
mtrains@uncc.edu

Ms. Rains has business, translating/interpreting and volunteer experience in the United States, Germany and Italy. She has been teaching for the Department of Languages and Culture Studies since 2002.

Read More about Maria Teresa Rains



Maria Ramos

Languages and Culture Studies

Spanish Graduate Teaching Assistant
COED 422
mramospe@uncc.edu

Read More about Maria Ramos



Rebecca Roberson

Languages and Culture Studies

Spanish MA Fellow
COED 409B
rhoney16@uncc.edu

Read More about Rebecca Roberson



Walquidia Sanchez

Languages and Culture Studies

SGTA
COED 422
wsanchez@uncc.edu

Read More about Walquidia Sanchez



Kazue Shamburg

Languages and Culture Studies

Japanese Professor
COED 420
khara1@uncc.edu

Read More about Kazue Shamburg



Kate Skorodinskaya

Lecturer
COED 422
yskorodi@uncc.edu

Kate Skorodinskaya is an instructor of Russian studies. She graduated in 1995 from Moscow State University with a M.A. degree in Journalism. She worked for Russian national TV channels (ORT, RTR) as a screen writer and editor of TV-programs,...

Read More about Kate Skorodinskaya



Rodney Stringfellow

Languages and Culture Studies

Film Studies Professor
COED 420
rstringf@uncc.edu

Read More about Rodney Stringfellow



Ekaterina Terentieva

Lecturer
COED 421
eterenti@uncc.edu

Read More about Ekaterina Terentieva



Carolina Helena Timoteo de Oliveira

Adjunct Instructor of Portuguese
COED 411A
ctimoteo@uncc.edu

Carolina Helena Timóteo de Oliveira is a professor of Languages and Culture. She spent most of her life in Belo Horizonte, Brazil where she taught English and Portuguese for seven years. In the fall of 2016 Carolina moved to Charlotte to join the Latin...

Read More about Carolina Helena Timoteo de Oliveira



Svanny Wong

Languages and Culture Studies

Spanish MA Fellow
COED 411B
swong7@uncc.edu

Read More about Svanny Wong



Amanda Zhou

Languages and Culture Studies

Chinese Professor
COED 422
azhou5@uncc.edu

Read More about Amanda Zhou