Directory

David Arcia

Spanish Lecturer
COED 422
darcia@uncc.edu

Born and raised in El Salvador, David moved to Charlotte in 2014. He holds a Mayor and a Master in Environmental Studies, with specialization in Education. Interested in environmental issues, community development, photography, and technology....

Read More about David Arcia



Hugo Pascual Bordon

Spanish Lecturer
COED 421
hpascual@uncc.edu

Read More about Hugo Pascual Bordon



Basma Botros

Languages and Culture Studies

Arabic Lecturer
COED 422
bbotros@uncc.edu

Read More about Basma Botros



Isabelle Buhot-Batista

French Lecturer
COED 422
ibuhot@uncc.edu

Read More about Isabelle Buhot-Batista



Edwin Dávila

Spanish Lecturer
COED 422
edavila1@uncc.edu

Read More about Edwin Dávila



Beate Dornburg

Languages and Culture Studies

Lecturer in German
COED 403B
bdornbur@uncc.edu

Read More about Beate Dornburg



Chie Drake

Languages and Culture Studies

Japanese Lecturer
Remote

Read More about Chie Drake



Jane Houston

Lecturer in French
COED 422
jbhousto@uncc.edu

Ms. Houston has taught for the Department of Languages and Culture Studies since 1982.

Read More about Jane Houston



Luca Lai

Languages and Culture Studies

Italian Lecturer
COED 421
llai1@uncc.edu

Read More about Luca Lai



Korinne Meier

Languages and Culture Studies

Film Studies Lecturer
COED 420
kmeier5@uncc.edu

Read More about Korinne Meier



Seirin Nagano

Japanese Lecturer
COED 420
snagano@uncc.edu

Read More about Seirin Nagano



Laura Pagani

Languages and Culture Studies

Lecturer in Italian
421
lpagani@uncc.edu

Read More about Laura Pagani



Yennica Palmer

Languages and Culture Studies

Spanish Graduate Teaching Assistant
COED 411B
ypalmer@uncc.edu

Read More about Yennica Palmer



Maria Teresa Rains

Lecturer in Italian
COED 421
mtrains@uncc.edu

Ms. Rains has business, translating/interpreting and volunteer experience in the United States, Germany and Italy. She has been teaching for the Department of Languages and Culture Studies since 2002.

Read More about Maria Teresa Rains



Walquidia Sanchez

Languages and Culture Studies

Spanish Graduate Teaching Assistant
COED 411A
wsanchez@uncc.edu

Read More about Walquidia Sanchez



Kazue Shamburg

Languages and Culture Studies

Japanese Lecturer
COED 420
khara1@uncc.edu

Read More about Kazue Shamburg



Kate Skorodinskaya

Lecturer in Russian
COED 422
yskorodi@uncc.edu

Kate Skorodinskaya is an instructor of Russian studies. She graduated in 1995 from Moscow State University with a M.A. degree in Journalism. She worked for Russian national TV channels (ORT, RTR) as a screen writer and editor of TV-programs,...

Read More about Kate Skorodinskaya



Rodney Stringfellow

Languages and Culture Studies

Film Studies Lecturer
COED 420
rstringf@uncc.edu

Read More about Rodney Stringfellow



Ekaterina Terentieva

Lecturer in French
COED 421
eterenti@uncc.edu

Read More about Ekaterina Terentieva



Jillian Wegner Headshot

Jillian Mourning Wegner

Languages and Culture Studies

Adjunct Instructor and Internship Coordinator
jlmourni@uncc.edu

Read More about Jillian Mourning Wegner



Svanny Wong

Languages and Culture Studies

Spanish Lecturer
COED 422
swong7@uncc.edu

Read More about Svanny Wong