Directory

David Arcia

Spanish Lecturer
COED 422
darcia@uncc.edu

Born and raised in El Salvador, David moved to Charlotte in 2014. He holds a Mayor and a Master in Environmental Studies, with specialization in Education. Interested in environmental issues, community development, photography, and technology....

Read More about David Arcia



Yuliya Baldwin

Lecturer in Russian Studies
COED 422
ybaldwin@uncc.edu

Yuliya Baldwin is a Lecturer of Russian Language and Russian Literature. She has also taught and coordinated a course in Global Connections. Baldwin has instructed courses in an on-campus, teleconference and online formats. She was awarded an Excellence...

Read More about Yuliya Baldwin



Anna Berges

Languages and Culture Studies

DAAD for German
COED 421
a.berges@uncc.edu

Read More about Anna Berges



Hugo Pascual Bordon

Spanish Lecturer
COED 421
hpascual@uncc.edu

Read More about Hugo Pascual Bordon



Basma Botros

Languages and Culture Studies

Arabic Lecturer
COED 422
bbotros@uncc.edu

Read More about Basma Botros



Isabelle Buhot-Batista

French Lecturer
COED 422
ibuhot@uncc.edu

Read More about Isabelle Buhot-Batista



Edwin Dávila

Spanish Lecturer
COED 422
edavila1@uncc.edu

Read More about Edwin Dávila



Chie Drake

Languages and Culture Studies

Japanese Lecturer
COED 420
cdrake10@uncc.edu

Read More about Chie Drake



Delfina Erochenko

Languages and Culture Studies

Graduate Teaching Assistant
COED 421
derochen@uncc.edu

Read More about Delfina Erochenko



Mirna Garcia

Languages and Culture Studies

Spanish Graduate Teaching Assistant
COED 421
mgarci31@uncc.edu

Read More about Mirna Garcia



Jane Houston

Lecturer in French
COED 422
jbhousto@uncc.edu

Ms. Houston has taught for the Department of Languages and Culture Studies since 1982.

Read More about Jane Houston



Valentina Lioce

Languages and Culture Studies

Italian Lecturer
COED 421
vlioce@uncc.edu

Read More about Valentina Lioce



Korinne Meier

Languages and Culture Studies

Film Studies Lecturer
COED 420
kmeier5@uncc.edu

Read More about Korinne Meier



Seirin Nagano

Japanese Lecturer
COED 420
snagano@uncc.edu

Read More about Seirin Nagano



Laura Pagani

Languages and Culture Studies

Lecturer in Italian
421
lpagani@uncc.edu

Read More about Laura Pagani



Yennica Palmer

Languages and Culture Studies

Spanish Graduate Teaching Assistant
COED 421
ypalmer@uncc.edu

Read More about Yennica Palmer



Maria Teresa Rains

Lecturer in Italian
COED 421
mtrains@uncc.edu

Ms. Rains has business, translating/interpreting and volunteer experience in the United States, Germany and Italy. She has been teaching for the Department of Languages and Culture Studies since 2002.

Read More about Maria Teresa Rains



Walquidia Sanchez

Languages and Culture Studies

Spanish Graduate Teaching Assistant
COED 421
wsanchez@uncc.edu

Read More about Walquidia Sanchez



Kate Skorodinskaya

Lecturer in Russian
COED 422
yskorodi@uncc.edu

Kate Skorodinskaya is an instructor of Russian studies. She graduated in 1995 from Moscow State University with a M.A. degree in Journalism. She worked for Russian national TV channels (ORT, RTR) as a screen writer and editor of TV-programs,...

Read More about Kate Skorodinskaya



Rodney Stringfellow

Languages and Culture Studies

Film Studies Lecturer
COED 420
rstringf@uncc.edu

Read More about Rodney Stringfellow



Ella Stumpf

Languages and Culture Studies

German Assistant
COED 421
estumpf@uncc.edu

Read More about Ella Stumpf



Ekaterina Terentieva

Lecturer in Russian
COED 421
eterenti@uncc.edu

Read More about Ekaterina Terentieva



Svanny Wong

Languages and Culture Studies

Spanish Lecturer
COED 422
swong7@uncc.edu

Read More about Svanny Wong



Amanda Zhou

Languages and Culture Studies

Chinese Lecturer
COED 422
azhou5@uncc.edu

Read More about Amanda Zhou